Congrats to MEA-MFT’s members of the year!

February 6, 2012 / Comments (0)


Each year, MEA-MFT honors several members who have made outstanding contributions in their jobs and as MEA-MFT leaders.


MEA-MFT recently named our 2012 members of the year. They are:


Cecil B. Crawford, MEA-MFT Education Support Professional (ESP) of the Year. Cecil works in five high schools in Missoula and Seeley Lake, helping Native American students and other students succeed in school. He also serves as director-at-large on the MEA-MFT Board of Directors.


Shannon Bender, MEA-MFT Public Employee Member of the Year. Shannon teaches Head Start in Great Falls. She is president of her local union and represents Head Start members on the MEA-MFT Board of Directors.


Sandy Osborne and Kari Cargill, Faculty Members of the Year. Sandy and Kari are co-presidents of the Associated Faculty of MSU-Bozeman (AFMSU). Sandy represents tenure-track facuty; Kari represents nontenure track faculty. Sandy is a professor of family and consumer sciences; Kari is a professor of microbiology 
All members of the year will be honored at the MEA-MFT Representative Assembly, which takes place March 30-31 in Missoula.


Congratulations to our members of the year! Watch for more information about these awesome MEA-MFT members!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *