Award for Teaching Excellence Applications Open

January 2, 2024 / Comments (0)


Apply Now: 2025 NEA Awards for Teaching Excellence

Download the application below and apply by the April 1st, 2024 Deadline 

May be an image of 6 people

Jen Carmody, our 2024 Award for Teaching Excellence recipient, celebrating with her family.

Calling all active MFPE members working in Montana’s public schools! Teachers, education support professionals, and higher education faculty and staff are eligible to apply for the 2025 Horace Mann Awards for Teaching Excellence. Presented by the NEA Foundation and NEA, a total of five awardees from across the country will be honored.

MFPE awards one applicant from Montana and submits their application into the national pool for this award.

In addition to being honored at MFPE’s annual Montana Teacher Celebration, MFPE’s awardee will receive a cash prize and expenses-paid travel with a guest of choice to Washington, DC for the NEA Foundation’s Salute to Excellence in Education Gala in February, 2025. 

Each of the five awardees selected for the Horace Mann Awards for Teaching Excellence will receive $10,000 plus expenses-paid travel for themselves and a guest.

The NEA Member Benefits Award for Teaching Excellence recipient, selected from the five Horace Mann awardees, will receive $25,000 in cash and a commemorative gift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *